Group Meals by Day

Group Meals Alphabetical Listing
 
Most events posted below require advance reservations and payment. Please note individual event instructions and event contacts.
 
Individual groups meeting during Annual Conference are responsible for the promotion and sale of tickets for their own event.
 
Lakeland Center facility map
 
Wednesday, June 13, 2012
 
Conference Board of Pension & Health Benefits Dinner – Wednesday, June 13
Time: 5pm-7pm
Location: The Florida Conference Bldg, 450 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave., Lakeland - Room #201
For information contact: Lois Durham ldurham@flumc.org   800-282-8011 X 194
Reservation Deadline: Wednesday, May 30, 2012
 
Florida Conference Historical Society – Wednesday, June 13
Time: 6pm
Location: College Heights UMC, 942 S. Blvd., Lakeland, FL 33803
For information contact: Nell Thrift at thriftmail@aol.com 863-688-9276
 
Young Clergy – Wednesday, June 13
Time: 6pm-8pm
Location: Alexan Clubhouse 1555 Village Center Dr., Lakeland, FL 33803
For information contact: Emily Oliver emily.oliver@flumc.org 800-282-8011 X 104
 
Thursday, June 14, 2012
 
Asbury Seminary & Asbury University – Thursday, June 14
Time: 4pm-7pm
Location: The Lakeland Center – Hollingsworth Ballroom
For information contact: Bill Tillmann bill.tillmann@asburyseminary.edu 407-482-7500

Clergy Women’s Luncheon – Thursday, June 14
Time: Noon-2pm
Location: The Lakeland Center - Hollingsworth Ballroom
For information contact: Dionne Hammond dionne.hammond@flumc.org 321-723-6761
To register click here

Deacons & Diaconal Ministers Luncheon – Thursday, June 14
Time: Noon-1:30pm
Location: The Lakeland Center – The Lake Parker Room
Cost: $16.00
For information contact: Winnie Dean wdean@flumc.org 800-282-8011 X 134
 
East Angola/Florida Partnership Luncheon – Thursday, June 14
Time: Noon-1:30 pm Cost: $10 per person
Location: The Florida Conference Bldg, 450 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave., Lakeland - Room #201
For information contact: Icel Rodriguez irodriguez@flumc.org 850-727-4279
To register click here - Reservation Deadline June 6, 2012
 
Ethnic Pastors Luncheon – Thursday, June 14
Time: 11:30am-2pm
Location: The Lakeland Center Room – Sikes Hall H
For information contact: Sandy Voigt flumc-sw@flumc.org 941-371-6511 
To register Click Here - Reservation Deadline June 8, 2012
 
Immigrant Justice – Thursday, June 14
Time: 7:30am-9:30am
Location: College Heights UMC, 942 South Boulevard, Lakeland, 33803
For information contact: Hannah Hanson umcimmgrantjustice@gmail.com 407-896-2230 X 101
 
Lay Servant Ministries Dinner – Thursday, June 14
Time: 5:30pm
Location: Trinity UMC, 715 Cornelia Ave., Lakeland, FL 33815
For information contact: Gwen Dube ggdube@comcast.net 904-318-0640
 
Methodist Federation for Social Action – Thursday, June 14
Time: 5pm-6:30pm
Location: United Methodist Temple, 2700 S. Florida Avenue, Lakeland, 33803
For information contact: Marta Burke Martabee@aol.com 305-975-2032
 
Methodists United In Prayer Dinner – Thursday, June 14
Time: 5:30-7pm Cost $10 per person
Location: The Florida Conference Bldg, 450 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave., Lakeland - Room #201
For information contact: Icel Rodriguez irodriguez@flumc.org 850-727-4279 or 850-408-4246
 
South West District Ice Cream Social – Thursday, June 14
Time: 9:00pm-10:30pm
Location: Florida Southern College, 111 Lake Hollingsworth Dr., Lakeland – Charles Thrift Alumni Center
For information contact: Sandy Voigt  flumc-sw@flumc.org 941-371-6511
For South West District Clergy and Lay members.

United Methodist Youth Workers – Thursday, June 14
Time: Noon-2pm
Location: The Lakeland Center – The Lake Morton Room
For information contact: Kelly Minter kminter@flumc.org 407-694-2167

  
Friday, June 15, 2012
 
Advocates of Small Church Ministries – Friday, June 15
Time: 7:00am-8:30am
Location: The Lakeland Center - The Lake Parker Room 
Cost: $10
For information contact: Rev. Dennis Roebuck d_roebuck@msn.com
To register click here
 
Asamblea Hispana – Friday, June 15
Time: 5:00pm-6:30pm
Location: College Heights UMC, 942 South Boulevard, Lakeland, 33803
For information contact: Rev. Cesar Villafana cvillafana@flumc.org 786-547-3544
 
Black Methodists for Church Renewal Lunch BMCR – Friday, June 15
Time: Noon-2pm
Location: Trinity UMC, 715 Cornelia Ave., Lakeland, FL 33815
For information contact: Gertrude Stewart gjarrett38@aol.com 305-825-7506
 
C F & A – Friday, June 15
Time: Noon-2pm
Location: The Lakeland Center - Theater Lobby
For information contact: Mickey Wilson mwilson@flumc.org 863-688-5563 X 113
 
Drew University Theological School – Friday, June 15
Time: Noon-2pm
Location: The Lakeland Center – TBD
For information contact: Teresita Matos at tmatos@drew.edu 973-408-3695
 
Duke Divinity Luncheon – Friday, June 15
Time: 11:45am-1:30pm
Location: The Lakeland Center – The Lake Morton Room
Cost: $15 Harvest Salad and Potato Bar
For information contact: Linda Tice linda.tice@flumc.org  407-963-7048
 
East Central District Breakfast for EC District Lay and Clergy Members – Friday, June 15
Time: 7:00am-8:15am
Location: Trinity UMC, 715 Cornelia Ave., Lakeland, FL 33815
For information contact: Janet Kelley jkelley@flumc.org 407-896-2230 X 100
Reservation Deadline: June 6, 2012
 
Educational Opportunities Tours Luncheon – Friday, June 15
Time: Noon-2pm
Location: The Lakeland Center - Sikes Hall I & J
For information and to RSVP contact: Pam Rosenburg pam@therosenburgs.com   239-503-5153
 
Fellowship of Associate Members & Local Pastors Luncheon – Friday, June 15
Time: Noon
Location: The Lakeland Center - Hollingsworth B
For more information contact: Steven Riddle steven.riddle@flumc.org 352-344-1771
To register click here
 
Florida UM Evangelicals in the Wesleyan Tradition – Friday, June 15
Time: 7am-8:30am
Location: United Methodist Temple, 2700 S. Florida Ave., Lakeland, FL 33803
All Lay and Clergy members of Annual Conference are welcome.
For information contact: Rod Groom rod.groom@gmail.com 772-595-5731
 
Georgia Florida United Methodist Federal Credit Union – Friday, June 15
Time: Noon – 2pm
Location: The Lakeland Center - The Lake Parker Room
For information and reservations contact: Renea Hazelbaker reneacu@verizon.net 863-687-2136 X 201
Reservation Deadline: June 6, 2012
 
Retiree Luncheon – Friday, June 15
Time: Noon-1:15pm
Location: The Lakeland Center - Sikes Hall K
Cost: $10 per person
For information contact: Lois Durham at ldurham@flumc.org   800-282-8011 X 194
For reservations, retirees must send in their checks to the Human Resources & Benefits office: 450 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave., Lakeland, FL 33815
Reservation Deadline: Friday May 18, 2012
 
Saturday, June 16, 2012
 
Candler Wake Up Lakeland Buffet  – Saturday, June 16
Time: 7:00am-8:30am
Location: The Lakeland Center - The Lake Morton Room
For information contact: Lisa Carboni  lisa.carboni@flumc.org 407-349-9907
Cost $15.50 per person
To register click here - Reservation Deadline June 10, 2012
 
Extension Ministry Breakfast – Saturday, June 16
Time: 6:45am-8am
Location: The Lakeland Center - The Lake Parker Room
For information contact: Beth Knox bknox@flumc.org 800-282-8011 X 154
To register click here - Registration Deadline: Wednesday, May 23, 2012
(By Invitation Only)